Delete or Expire an Encrypted Email

Can I delete an encrypted email once it has been sent?

You cannot delete an encrypted email once you have sent it, but you can use ‘Expire Now’.

How Do I ‘Expire Now’ An Email I Have Sent?

  • First log into your Encryption portal – https://inbox.proofpoint.com/securemail/Main.html
  • Enter your email address into the portal.
  • Type in your password and hit Enter.
  • Select the email(s) you wish to expire.
  • In the message body portion, there are 3 vertical dots next to your company logo, click on the dots.
  • From the dropdown, click ‘Expire Now’.
  • Prompt will appear confirming removal.